Until next year St Patrick’s Day…

I wanted to skip ahead two days and go on and post about these fun St Patrick’s Day cookies that we shipped to North Carolina. Since they were being shipped we kept the designs pretty simple.

Here is the cutter lineup for this set,

IMG_2104

The clover is pretty cut and dry but we used a Halloween cauldron cutter and a flipped cupcake for my leprechaun. I got the inspiration for the leprechaun from Sweet Sugar Belle.

The leprechaun can be kind of hard to envision, so hopefully this will help you see how he came together.

IMG_2075

For the cauldron, I wanted to give it more depth, so I added some gold pearls. I would love to have made the whole pot of gold out of pearls but in my opinion they are way to hard and better enjoyed in small quantities.

IMG_2074

I hope everyone has had a wonderful St Patrick’s Day and didn’t get pinched.

Love,

Morgan

Leave a Reply

